客户案例
从 36 小时到分钟:如何 respond.io 改进 CUHK的首次响应时间

与MBA营销和招生团队一起 CUHK

50
%

更多咨询

98
%

自动处理查询

99
%

更快的响应

%

%

网站
位置
香港
工业
教育
使用案例
渠道和集成
未找到任何项目。
目标
将即时消息作为其通信策略的一部分
在其网站上安装网络聊天,以供潜在学生查询
自动回复常见问题
解决 方案
使用强制性联系表单启用网络聊天以捕获潜在客户
连接网络聊天和新 Facebook Messenger 通向中央收件箱的通道
使用基于自然语言处理的聊天机器人自动响应常见问题解答
一个 respond.io 成功案例:香港中文大学使用自然语言处理来回答 MBA 咨询 Facebook Messenger 和网络聊天

香港中文大学 (CUHK)是香港沙田区一所享有盛誉的研究型大学。它是亚洲首批提供全套工商管理学士 (BBA)、工商管理硕士 (MBA) 和高级工商管理硕士 (EMBA) 课程的商学院之一。这些高度选择性的课程每次入学只接受少数申请人。

问题

申请人 CUHK的全日制和非全日制MBA课程大多来自香港、中国大陆、印度等东盟国家, 即时通讯非常流行的地区。

MBA 课程办公室正在寻找一种方法,将查询从电子邮件转移到潜在客户广泛使用的渠道上,特别是 Facebook Messenger.它还希望在其网站上建立网络聊天。最重要的是,它希望自动处理常见的查询。

这 Respond.io 溶液

CUHK 校友 Gerardo Salandra (respond.io 联合创始人和 CEO)已经开创了一个消息传递平台,该平台将帮助企业将客户通信从电子邮件和电话转变为即时消息传递。MBA项目办公室于2017年注册了他的新颖解决方案,并且是其中之一 respond.io最早的客户。它实施了以下战略。

查询从电子邮件转移到即时通讯和网络聊天

CUHK MBA项目办公室最初通过电子邮件处理查询并 跟踪联系人及其数据具有挑战性。电子邮件线程很混乱,无法挖掘信息。发送新电子邮件的现有潜在客户很难被识别为回头客。他们的电子邮件也缺乏以前互动的背景。

CUHK 为其 MBA 课程创建了一个 Facebook 页面并连接了 Facebook Messenger 自 respond.io.它还创建了一个 respond.io 其 MBA 主页上的网络聊天小部件。这允许未来的学生在浏览该计划的网站时立即提出问题。

现在,所有关于两者的对话 Facebook Messenger 和网络聊天流入 respond.io的收件箱。 Respond.io 如果返回的 Messenger 联系人在网络聊天中开始聊天,反之亦然,还会提醒用户。管理人员可以 将这些对话合并到一个配置文件中 ,以创建同一潜在客户的所有交互的单一记录,以获取完整的上下文。

常见问题解答是自动化的,以减少重复性工作

大约 98% 的查询电子邮件包含有关 MBA 课程的随意常见问题。 CUHK 希望减少座席花在回答常见问题解答上的时间。

它集成了自然语言处理平台 Dialogflow 跟 respond.io 并创建了一个直观的聊天机器人来处理以下常见问题解答 Facebook Messenger 和网络聊天。当未来的学生发送消息时,将打开查询类别的轮播。学生可以选择相关类别或提出问题。

聊天机器人 处理查询 并发送适当、全面的预设响应。然后,它提出了相关主题,学生可以单击以获取更多信息。对话实时反映在 respond.io 因此,员工可以监控聊天并在必要时手动回复。

改进了潜在客户的收集和管理

网络聊天的两个常见问题是,大多数网络聊天允许用户匿名聊天,并且一旦用户离开页面,对话就会结束。这可以防止企业收集用户的联系方式、保留聊天记录并在以后跟进。

CUHK 在其上强制要求提供联系表格respond.io 网络聊天以捕获潜在客户的姓名和电子邮件地址。如果他们通过关闭页面退出对话, CUHK 可以发送后续电子邮件。

它还将其 CRM 与 respond.io 将所有联系人数据和对话集中在一个平台上。在连接到的任何通道上创建的联系人 respond.io 被导入到其 CRM 中。通过这种方式,它能够清楚地跟踪潜在客户的 MBA 旅程中发生的所有沟通,从认知到注册。

“我们一直在使用 respond.io 5 年来,该平台随着时间的推移发展迅速。我们还没有实现像工作流自动化这样的新工具,但我们对它的潜力很感兴趣。目前,我们非常依赖的功能之一是仪表板,它为我们提供了帮助我们做出决策所需的所有关键见解以及短期和长期趋势。 CUHK.

结果

首先,通过 Facebook Messenger 网络聊天作为其沟通策略的一部分,使潜在客户更容易主动联系 CUHK的MBA项目办公室。与电子邮件相比,这增加了 50% 的查询量。

将其所有渠道和CRM连接到 respond.io 然后为计划办公室创建了单一的联系信息来源。随着识别潜在客户的能力得到提高,员工可以从他们离开的地方继续对话。

由于现在几乎 98% 的潜在客户的查询都是由 Dialogflow的聊天机器人,管理团队可以自由地专注于其他事情。事实上,程序办公室现在只有一个用户 respond.io 密切关注潜在客户的对话。

多亏了聊天机器人,第一响应时间从 36 小时缩短到几分钟内。在这些结果的鼓舞下, CUHK的MBA项目办公室现在正在考虑增加 WhatsApp的 API 作为与潜在客户沟通的新渠道。

相关故事

电子商务与零售
对话式销售
对话支持
促销信息
Farmacia La Buena 如何将第一响应和解决时间缩短一半
电子商务与零售
对话式销售
对话支持
如何 Golden Luxe 享受 20 倍以上的稳定消息传递体验 respond.io

How CUHK Handles 98% of MBA Inquiries with Natural Language Processing

With MBA Marketing and Admissions Team at CUHK

50
%

More inquiries

98
%

Inquiries handled automatically

99
%

Faster responses

%

%

Website
Location
Hong Kong
Industry
Education
Use Cases
Channels & Integrations
No items found.
Goals
Implement instant messaging as part of its communication strategy
Install web chat on its website for prospective student inquiries
Respond to FAQS automatically
Solutions
Enabled web chat with a mandatory contact form to capture leads
Connect web chat and new Facebook Messenger channel to a central inbox
Automate FAQ responses with a natural language processing-based chatbot
A respond.io success story: The Chinese University of Hong Kong uses natural language processing to answer MBA inquiries via Facebook Messenger and web chat

The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) is a prestigious research university in Hong Kong’s Sha Tin district. It was among the first business schools in Asia to offer a full suite of Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) programs. These highly selective programs accept just a few applicants per intake.

The Problem

Applicants for CUHK’s full-time and part-time MBA programs are mostly from Hong Kong, Mainland China, India and other ASEAN countries, regions in which instant messaging is extremely popular.

The MBA Programs Office was looking for a way to move inquiries away from email and onto channels popularly used by prospects, specifically Facebook Messenger. It also wanted to set up web chat on its website. Most importantly, it wanted to handle common inquiries automatically.

The Respond.io Solution

CUHK alumnus Gerardo Salandra (respond.io co-founder and CEO) was already pioneering a messaging platform that would help businesses shift customer communication from email and phone to instant messaging. The MBA Programs Office signed up for his novel solution in 2017 and was one of respond.io’s earliest customers. It implemented the following strategies.

Inquiries were shifted from email to instant messengers and web chat

CUHK MBA Programs Office was originally handling inquiries via email and keeping track of contacts and their data was challenging. Email threads are messy to mine for information. Existing prospects who sent a new email were hard to identify as returning contacts. Their emails also lacked the context of previous interactions.

CUHK created a Facebook Page for its MBA program and connected Facebook Messenger to respond.io. It also created a respond.io web chat widget on its MBA home page. This allows prospective students to ask questions immediately while browsing through the program’s website.

Now, all conversations on both Facebook Messenger and web chat flow into respond.io’s inbox. Respond.io also alerts users if a returning Messenger contact starts a chat on web chat or vice versa. Administrative staff can merge these conversations into one profile to create a single record of all interactions by the same prospect for full context.

FAQs were automated to reduce repetitive work

About 98% of inquiry emails comprised casual frequently asked questions about the MBA program. CUHK wanted to reduce the time agents spend on answering FAQs.

It integrated natural language processing platform Dialogflow with respond.io and created an intuitive chatbot to handle FAQs on Facebook Messenger and web chat. When prospective students send a message, a carousel of inquiry categories opens. Students can select the relevant category or ask a question.

The chatbot processes the inquiry and sends an appropriate, comprehensive pre-set response. It then proposes related topics students can click on for more information. Conversations are reflected in real time on respond.io so staff can monitor the chat and respond manually if necessary.

Lead collection and management were improved

Two common issues with web chat are that most web chats allow users to chat anonymously and conversations end as soon as users leave the page. This prevents businesses from collecting users’ contact details, keeping chat records and following up later.

CUHK made a contact form mandatory on its respond.io web chat to capture prospects’ names and email addresses. If they drop off from the conversation by closing the page, CUHK can send a follow-up email.

It also integrated its CRM with respond.io to centralize all contact data and conversations on one platform. Contacts created on any channel connected to respond.io are imported into its CRM. This way, it’s able to clearly trace all the communication that took place across the prospect’s MBA journey, from awareness to enrolment.

“We’ve been using respond.io for 5 years now and the platform has grown tremendously over time. We haven’t implemented newer tools like Workflows automation but we’re interested in its potential. Right now, one of the features we rely on heavily is the Dashboard, which gives us all the key insights and short and long-term trends we need to help us make decisions.” — MBA Marketing and Admissions Team at CUHK.

The Results

First, implementing chat messaging over Facebook Messenger and web chat as part of its communication strategy made it easier for prospects to initiate contact with CUHK’s MBA Programs Office. This increased inquiries by 50% compared to email.

Connecting all its channels and its CRM to respond.io then created a single source of contact information for the Programs Office. With the improved ability to identify returning prospects, staff can pick conversations up from where they left off.

As almost 98% of prospects’ inquiries are now automatically handled by Dialogflow’s chatbot, the admin team is free to focus on other matters. In fact, the Programs Office now has just a single user on respond.io keeping an eye on prospects’ conversations.

Thanks to the chatbot, first response times have improved from 36 hours to within minutes. Buoyed by these results, CUHK’s MBA Programs Office is now considering adding WhatsApp API as a new channel to communicate with prospects.

Related Stories

eCommerce & Retail
Conversational Sales
Conversational Support
How Golden Luxe Enjoys a 20x More Stable Messaging Experience with respond.io
Logistics
Conversational Sales
Conversational Support
How 800 Storage Achieved 30% More Conversions over WhatsApp

Ready to get started?

Thank you! You are being redirected to sign-up form.
Oops! Something went wrong, refresh your browser and try again.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Start 14 Days Free Trial