قصص العملاء
من 36 ساعة إلى دقائق: كيف حسَّن respond.io من أوقات الاستجابة الأولى لدى CUHK

مع فريق CUHK للتسويق والقبول في ماجستير إدارة الأعمال

50
%

المزيد من الاستفسارات

98
%

معالجة الاستفسارات تلقائيًا

99
%

استجابات أسرع

%

%

الموقع الإلكتروني
الموقع
هونغ كونغ
الصناعة
التعليم
حالات الاستخدام
القنوات وعمليات الدمج
لم يتم العثور على أي عناصر.
الأهداف
تنفيذ المراسلة الفورية باعتبارها جزءًا من استراتيجية الجامعة للاتصال
تثبيت الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني لمعالجة استفسارات الطلاب المحتملين
الرد على الأسئلة المتكررة تلقائيًا
الحلول
تمكين الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني مع إلزام الطلاب المحتملين بتعبئة نموذج بيانات الاتصال
ربط الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني وقناة Facebook Messenger الجديدة بصندوق مركزي للبريد الوارد
أتمتة الإجابة على الأسئلة المتكررة باستخدام روبوت محادثة يعتمد على معالجة اللغة الطبيعية
من قصص نجاح respond.io: تستخدم الجامعة الصينية CUHK في هونغ كونغ معالجة اللغة الطبيعية للإجابة على استفسارات ماجستير إدارة الأعمال MBA عبر Facebook Messenger والدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعة

الجامعة الصينية في هونغ كونغ (CUHK) جامعة بحثية مرموقة في منطقة شا تين في هونغ كونغ، وهي من أولى كليات إدارة الأعمال في آسيا التي تقدم باقة كاملة من البرامج للحصول على شهادة البكالوريوس (BBA) والماجستير (MBA) والماجستير التنفيذي (EMBA) في إدارة الأعمال. وتقبل هذه البرامج الانتقائية للغاية عددًا قليلاً من المتقدمين.

المشكلة

المتقدمون للحصول على برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال بدوام كامل وبدوام جزئي من CUHK هم في الغالب من سكان هونغ كونغ والبر الرئيسي للصين والهند والدول الآسيوية الأخرى، وهي المناطق التي تحظى فيها الرسائل الفورية بشعبية كبيرة.

كان مكتب برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال يبحث عن طريقة للرد على استفسارات العملاء المحتملين بعيدًا عن البريد الإلكتروني واستبداله بالقنوات التي يستخدمونها بشكل شائع، وتحديدًا Facebook Messenger. كما أراد إعداد الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعة. الأهم من ذلك، أنه أراد التوكيل مع الاستفسارات الشائعة تلقائيًا.

حلول Respond.io

Gerardo Salandra (مؤسس مشارك وCEO في respond.io) أحد خريجي CUHK كان رائدًا بالفعل لمنصة مراسلة تساعد الشركات على تحويل اتصالات العملاء من البريد الإلكتروني والهاتف إلى تطبيقات المراسلة الفورية. اشترك مكتب برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في حلوله الجديدة في عام 2017 وكان أحد عملاء respond.io الأوائل. ونفذ الاستراتيجيات التالية.

تحويل الاستفسارات من البريد الإلكتروني إلى برامج المراسلة الفورية والدردشة عبر الويب

كان مكتب برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في CUHK يعالج في الأصل الاستفسارات عبر البريد الإلكتروني وتتبع جهات الاتصال وبياناتها كان صعبًا. سلاسل محادثات البريد الإلكتروني فوضوية بالنسبة للحصول على المعلومات. وكان من الصعب تحديد العملاء المحتملين الحاليين الذين أرسلوا بريدًا إلكترونيًا جديدًا كجهات اتصال عائدة. كما افتقرت رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بهم إلى سياق التفاعلات السابقة.

أنشأت CUHK صفحة على Facebook لبرنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال الخاص بها وربطت Facebook Messenger بمنصة respond.io. كما ربطت أداة الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني التي أنشأتها على respond.io بالصفحة الرئيسية لموقع ماجستير إدارة الأعمال. يتيح ذلك للطلاب المحتملين طرح الأسئلة على الفور أثناء تصفح الموقع الإلكتروني.

الآن، تتدفق كل المحادثات عبر كل من Facebook Messenger والدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني إلى البريد الوارد في respond.io. أيضًا، تنبه Respond.io المستخدمين في حالة بدء إحدى جهات الاتصال العائدة عبر Messenger الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني أو العكس. يمكن للموظفين الإداريين دمج هذه المحادثات في ملف تعريف واحد لإنشاء سجل واحد بسياق كامل لجميع تفاعلات نفس العميل المحتمل.

أتمتة الأسئلة المتكررة لتقليل تكرار الإجابة

تضمن حوالي 98٪ من الاستفسارات عبر رسائل البريد الإلكتروني أسئلة متكررة غير رسمية عن برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال. أرادت CUHK تقليل الوقت الذي يقضيه الوكلاء في الإجابة على الأسئلة الشائعة.

أدمجت منصة معالجة اللغة الطبيعية Dialogflow مع respond.io وأنشأت روبوت محادثة سهل الاستخدام للإجابة على الأسئلة الشائعة عبر Facebook Messenger والدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني. عندما يرسل الطلاب المحتملون رسالة، تفتح لهم مجموعة من فئات الاستفسار. يمكن للطلاب تحديد الفئة المناسبة أو طرح سؤال.

روبوت الدردشة يعالج الاستفسار ويرسل استجابة مناسبة وشاملة محددة مسبقًا. ثم يقترح الموضوعات ذات الصلة التي يمكن للطلاب النقر عليها للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات. تنعكس المحادثات في الوقت الفعلي على respond.io، وبذلك يتمكن الموظفون من مراقبة الدردشة والرد يدويًا إذا لزم الأمر.

تم تحسين حصر العملاء المحتملين وإدارته

تواجه الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني مشكلتان شائعتان وهما أن معظم هذه الدردشات يسمح للمستخدمين بالدردشة بهوية مجهولة وتنتهي المحادثات بمجرد مغادرة المستخدمين الصفحة. هذا يمنع الشركات من حصر تفاصيل الاتصال بالمستخدمين والاحتفاظ بسجلات الدردشة والمتابعة لاحقًا.

اشترطت CUHK تعبئة نموذج بيانات الاتصال على الدردشة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني لمنصة respond.io من أجل حصر أسماء العملاء المحتملين وعناوين بريدهم الإلكتروني. إذا انسحبوا من المحادثة عن طريق إغلاق الصفحة، فإن CUHK يمكنها إرسال بريد إلكتروني للمتابعة.

كما قامت بدمج منصة إدارة العلاقة مع العملاء CRM الخاص بها مع respond.io من أجل مركزية جميع بيانات الاتصال والمحادثات عبر منصة واحدة. يتم استيراد جهات الاتصال التي تم إنشاؤها على أي قناة متصلة بمنصة respond.io إلى CRM الخاصة بها. وبهذه الطريقة، يمكن وبوضوح تتبع جميع الاتصالات التي حدثت عبر رحلة العميل المحتمل مع ماجستير إدارة الأعمال، من مرحلة التوعية بالعلامة التجارية إلى مرحلة التسجيل.

"لقد كنا نستخدم respond.io لمدة 5 سنوات حتى الآن ونمت المنصة بشكل كبير بمرور الوقت. لم ننفذ أدوات أحدث مثل أتمتة سير العمل ولكننا مهتمون بإمكاناتها. في الوقت الحالي ، إحدى الميزات التي نعتمد عليها بشكل كبير هي لوحة القيادة ، والتي تمنحنا جميع الأفكار الرئيسية والاتجاهات قصيرة وطويلة الأجل التي نحتاجها لمساعدتنا في اتخاذ القرارات. " - ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال فريق التسويق والقبول في CUHK.

النتائج

أولاً ، أدى تنفيذ رسائل الدردشة عبر Facebook Messenger والدردشة عبر الويب كجزء من إستراتيجية الاتصال الخاصة بها لتسهيل بدء الاتصال بمكتب برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال التابع لـ CUHK. أدى هذا إلى زيادة الاستفسارات بنسبة 50٪ مقارنة بالبريد الإلكتروني.

ربط جميع قنواتها وإدارة علاقات العملاء الخاصة بها بمنصة respond.io، ثم إنشاء مصدر واحد لمعلومات الاتصال لمكتب برامج الماجستير. ومع تحسين القدرة على تحديد العملاء المحتملين العائدين، يمكن للموظفين استئناف المحادثات من حيث توقفت.

نظرًا لأن ما يقرب من 98٪ من استفسارات العملاء المحتملين يتم معالجتها الآن تلقائيًا بواسطة روبوت الدردشة Dialogflow، أصبح فريق الإدارة قادرًا على التركيز على أمور أخرى. في الواقع، لدى مكتب البرامج الآن مستخدم واحد فقط على respond.io لمتابعة محادثات العملاء المحتملين.

بفضل روبوت الدردشة، تحسنت أوقات الاستجابة الأولى من 36 ساعة إلى غضون دقائق. مدعومًا بهذه النتائج، يدرس مكتب برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في CUHK الآن إضافة واجهة واتساب البرمجية API كقناة جديدة للتواصل مع العملاء المحتملين.

قصص ذات صلة

التجارة الإلكترونية والبيع بالتجزئة
محادثات المبيعات
محادثات الدعم
الرسائل الترويجية
كيف خفضت Farmacia la Buena أوقات الاستجابة والحل الأولى بمقدار النصف
التجارة الإلكترونية والبيع بالتجزئة
محادثات المبيعات
محادثات الدعم
كيف يحقق Golden Luxe تجربة مراسلة أكثر استقرارًا 20 ضعفًا مع respond.io

How CUHK Handles 98% of MBA Inquiries with Natural Language Processing

With MBA Marketing and Admissions Team at CUHK

50
%

More inquiries

98
%

Inquiries handled automatically

99
%

Faster responses

%

%

Website
Location
Hong Kong
Industry
Education
Use Cases
Channels & Integrations
No items found.
Goals
Implement instant messaging as part of its communication strategy
Install web chat on its website for prospective student inquiries
Respond to FAQS automatically
Solutions
Enabled web chat with a mandatory contact form to capture leads
Connect web chat and new Facebook Messenger channel to a central inbox
Automate FAQ responses with a natural language processing-based chatbot
A respond.io success story: The Chinese University of Hong Kong uses natural language processing to answer MBA inquiries via Facebook Messenger and web chat

The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) is a prestigious research university in Hong Kong’s Sha Tin district. It was among the first business schools in Asia to offer a full suite of Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) programs. These highly selective programs accept just a few applicants per intake.

The Problem

Applicants for CUHK’s full-time and part-time MBA programs are mostly from Hong Kong, Mainland China, India and other ASEAN countries, regions in which instant messaging is extremely popular.

The MBA Programs Office was looking for a way to move inquiries away from email and onto channels popularly used by prospects, specifically Facebook Messenger. It also wanted to set up web chat on its website. Most importantly, it wanted to handle common inquiries automatically.

The Respond.io Solution

CUHK alumnus Gerardo Salandra (respond.io co-founder and CEO) was already pioneering a messaging platform that would help businesses shift customer communication from email and phone to instant messaging. The MBA Programs Office signed up for his novel solution in 2017 and was one of respond.io’s earliest customers. It implemented the following strategies.

Inquiries were shifted from email to instant messengers and web chat

CUHK MBA Programs Office was originally handling inquiries via email and keeping track of contacts and their data was challenging. Email threads are messy to mine for information. Existing prospects who sent a new email were hard to identify as returning contacts. Their emails also lacked the context of previous interactions.

CUHK created a Facebook Page for its MBA program and connected Facebook Messenger to respond.io. It also created a respond.io web chat widget on its MBA home page. This allows prospective students to ask questions immediately while browsing through the program’s website.

Now, all conversations on both Facebook Messenger and web chat flow into respond.io’s inbox. Respond.io also alerts users if a returning Messenger contact starts a chat on web chat or vice versa. Administrative staff can merge these conversations into one profile to create a single record of all interactions by the same prospect for full context.

FAQs were automated to reduce repetitive work

About 98% of inquiry emails comprised casual frequently asked questions about the MBA program. CUHK wanted to reduce the time agents spend on answering FAQs.

It integrated natural language processing platform Dialogflow with respond.io and created an intuitive chatbot to handle FAQs on Facebook Messenger and web chat. When prospective students send a message, a carousel of inquiry categories opens. Students can select the relevant category or ask a question.

The chatbot processes the inquiry and sends an appropriate, comprehensive pre-set response. It then proposes related topics students can click on for more information. Conversations are reflected in real time on respond.io so staff can monitor the chat and respond manually if necessary.

Lead collection and management were improved

Two common issues with web chat are that most web chats allow users to chat anonymously and conversations end as soon as users leave the page. This prevents businesses from collecting users’ contact details, keeping chat records and following up later.

CUHK made a contact form mandatory on its respond.io web chat to capture prospects’ names and email addresses. If they drop off from the conversation by closing the page, CUHK can send a follow-up email.

It also integrated its CRM with respond.io to centralize all contact data and conversations on one platform. Contacts created on any channel connected to respond.io are imported into its CRM. This way, it’s able to clearly trace all the communication that took place across the prospect’s MBA journey, from awareness to enrolment.

“We’ve been using respond.io for 5 years now and the platform has grown tremendously over time. We haven’t implemented newer tools like Workflows automation but we’re interested in its potential. Right now, one of the features we rely on heavily is the Dashboard, which gives us all the key insights and short and long-term trends we need to help us make decisions.” — MBA Marketing and Admissions Team at CUHK.

The Results

First, implementing chat messaging over Facebook Messenger and web chat as part of its communication strategy made it easier for prospects to initiate contact with CUHK’s MBA Programs Office. This increased inquiries by 50% compared to email.

Connecting all its channels and its CRM to respond.io then created a single source of contact information for the Programs Office. With the improved ability to identify returning prospects, staff can pick conversations up from where they left off.

As almost 98% of prospects’ inquiries are now automatically handled by Dialogflow’s chatbot, the admin team is free to focus on other matters. In fact, the Programs Office now has just a single user on respond.io keeping an eye on prospects’ conversations.

Thanks to the chatbot, first response times have improved from 36 hours to within minutes. Buoyed by these results, CUHK’s MBA Programs Office is now considering adding WhatsApp API as a new channel to communicate with prospects.

Related Stories

eCommerce & Retail
Conversational Sales
Conversational Support
How Golden Luxe Enjoys a 20x More Stable Messaging Experience with respond.io
Logistics
Conversational Sales
Conversational Support
How 800 Storage Achieved 30% More Conversions over WhatsApp

Ready to get started?

Thank you! You are being redirected to sign-up form.
Oops! Something went wrong, refresh your browser and try again.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Start 14 Days Free Trial